Testimonials





Got your new core DVD... I love it. You are a visionary, and a F'ing machine.

John Hackleman
UFC Trainer



Maybe it's a lifetime spent in the fight game, but Ross's straight to camera no nonsense delivery is completely engaging. It's like you are there, getting one to one time with your own coach...

(Full review here)

Rannoch Donald
http://www.simplestrength.com



I'm getting lots of questions on how I was able to perform the 1 arm chin-up. It is very easy to answer: Ross Enamait.

I did not use one of my own routines or training methods. I looked back through some of the books in my collection and found a great template in Ross's book Never Gymless... If you don't know who Ross is then you must not be paying attention to the Gents in the industry who are the real deal...

Ross is 100% legit, he practices what he preaches and provides top notch customer service to all that contact him.

Mike The Machine Bruce
How I Did The 1 Arm Chin



It's a great feeling to know that there are other people in this world who eat sleep and breathe fitness/training like I do. I am a trainer myself, and I have been an avid jump rope enthusiast for quite a while and I can say that the easy to follow tips on how to improve on the jump rope within this DVD are going to produce stellar results for me as well as my clients.

Also, as far as customer service goes, I emailed Ross b/c for some reason I didn't receive my email with the tracking number (which is unusual as I have ordered a few products from Ross). Needless to say Ross answered my email and provided the details of my shipping within the hour and oddly enough the DVD was in my mailbox that afternoon. Then he followed up to make sure I recieved his email. I appreciate the customer servcice and will continue to support the website and material.

Thanks again Ross for sharing your knowledge with like minded people.

James Dixon
Don't Sleep Fitness


You're going to love it (Jump Rope Conditioning). So much information. I've been digesting it in small bites. Watching a little, testing it out, and getting comfortable with it before moving on. Don't be in hurry with this, it's too good to rush through. Savor every bit of it.

Howie Brewer
Kettlebells NY


Hey Ross,

Just a quick note of thanks for putting together the jump rope DVD. It's bringing my skill levels up and also I just love the workouts. Both myself and my PT clients are loving them! A fantastic reference to be sure. As always thanks for your efforts and making this available. Keep pushing hard and I look forward to what comes next!

Richard Walsh
www.richardwalsh.biz
Thanks to Ross from THE PIT for helping to prepare Chuck (Liddell) for UFC 79. Your programs and advice were very valuable in getting Chuck ready for a war. We use your programs at THE PIT, and I look forward to working with you in the near future.

John Hackleman, The Pit Master
http://www.thepitmma.com


Hi Ross,

I have just begun to scratch the surface of Never Gymless, but I have been very pleased with the results. My teammates and I have incorporated your circuit routines into our regular training, and I feel that it has helped to transform me into a more complete athlete. Most runners just focus on logging miles. I never feel more tired than when I finish one of your Minute Drills, but I have found that the core and upper body strength, as well as explosiveness, that it has helped me to develop has be instrumental at the end of races, allowing me to maintain form and kick rather than break down.

Thanks for being an important ingredient to my training!

Go USA!

Shannon Rowbury
Nike - Track and Field
2008 US Olympian


Ross,

I am a 3d degree black belt in the Marine Corps Martial Arts Program and have been involved with Jujutsu, wrestling and other arts for years. I have many of your products and wanted you to know I think they are top notch. The info is straight forward, easy to understand and most importantly effective.

Keep up the great work.

Captain Jeff Decker
United States Marine Corps


Ross received the flag and certificate above from the United States Marine Corps
Ross,

I got my DVD, and LOVE it!! Awesome man! I brought it to the CrossFit North Atlanta gym and played it on our computer monitor on the main floor. Our lift trainer (actually weight-trains the GT football team) really, really liked it (watched the whole thing while we were working out).

I have the book sitting out too and everyone marvels at the stuff that they KNOW I will be throwing at them when they least expect it.

Thank you!

Kath Knox
http://www.crossfitnorthatlanta.com/



P.S. - Anyone who's even hesitating about getting this DVD, DON'T! For what you get, this price is a joke, not kidding. It is quality info because it's real, and gets right to the heart of the matter with the demos. You will USE this sucker. Serious!
Hi Ross,

I was really, really impressed with your book, Never Gymless. It is the Ultimate Advanced Bodyweight training guide out there, and I'm pretty sure I have them all.

In fact, this is a MUST HAVE for any serious strength coach, personal trainer, or sports coach. There's no way any one person could think of all these exercises by themselves. And your programs are some serious butt-kicking routines.

Thanks for this book. It has given me so many new ideas for programming and progressions. I recommend it to anyone serious about bodyweight training.

Sincerely,

Craig Ballantyne, CSCS, M.Sc.
Contributor, Men's Health Magazine
Inside Fitness Training Advisory Board
Oxygen Magazine Training Advisory Board



Hi Ross

Just wanted to tell you that your books Infinite Intensity and Never Gymless are great. I am a Personal Trainer and Nutritionist from Canada and am forever looking for increased training intensity for my clients. Most of the supposed best training methods on the internet are nothing short of marketing hype, with the authors doing a lot of lip flapping while rarely looking like train with their own systems. You on the other hand (through videos and pictures), definitely walk the walk, which is important for those of us who dislike hypocrisy.

I don't give out too much praise, but you deserve it brother. With products half the price of your competition and twice as good, I was so impressed, I gave your two manuals a great review on my blog.

Keep up the great work and let me know when you come out with more.

Sincerely
Jorg Mardian RHN, CPT


Ross,

During the past few months I have purchased 2 of your products, both of which have exceeded my expectations. Each book is jammed packed with so many ideas and routines that I can't see myself ever being stuck for a new routine to try!

The detailed description of the exercises and routines is fantastic and I find myself referring to both books again and again for both the information and inspiration that they contain.

Thanks for putting out such quality products, I would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking to take their fitness to the next level.

All the best,

Patrick Whalen
President & CEO
Ottawa 67's Hockey Club
www.ottawa67s.com



Ross,

I ordered your entire series and let me tell you that it's been the greatest thing that I have ever purchased. I just competed in the Pan American Jiu Jitsu Championships and I took first place. My conditioning was awesome.

Thank you,

Sergio W. Pena


Dear Ross,

I can't praise your latest book enough. You have totally taken the guesswork out of training. This is an invaluable reference book & motivating tool.

This is the fourth book I have purchased from you now. Each one is of great value to my training sessions, as they give me new challenges and help me strengthen my weak areas.

Here is a little bit about me...

I have been Boxing & Kickboxing for over 16 years now, in that time, two of those years were spent living, training and competing in Thailand. Also, I have won various titles in Kickboxing which include - British (1995), European (1999) & World (2000) Championship honors, and I have represented Great Britain on numerous occasions overseas.

The reason I have listed my own experience, is not in any way whatsoever to show off, but to get across that I am Not Finished Learning and Improving Yet!

I now own a Boxing/Kickboxing Gymnasium and Shop in the U.K. Over the years I have seen and heard many self proclaimed guru's who like to tell us fighters how to train, however you are one of a small group of elite people, who have been there and practice what you preach, you still push yourself day in and day out!

Your training methods and advice help me and my fighters in our quest to improve. Thank you so much for all your help and support.

Best wishes,
Andre Daltrey
World Champion Kickboxer



Ross,

Never Gymless is an awesome resource for anyone on how to implement bodyweight training with simple yet highly effective tools! I think this manual is extremely thorough with your in depth information on program design and countless sample workouts! In addition, I'll be using plenty of these hard-core training exercises myself as my schedule will get even busier with a little girl on the way :)

Once again brother, you've created an ass kicking product that is a must have for the serious fitness enthusiast and the serious combat athlete! This manual will be, hands down, one of the best resources that MMA & BJJ instructors will have, especially if they are limited on equipment. They can use this information and build athletes who are in top shape! Thanks again brother, I always dig your work and you always deliver the goods big time!

Best,

Zach Even - Esh
UndergroundStrengthCoach.com


Hey Ross

Just wanted to say thanks! I graduated from Calgary Police Service recruit training in December...setting 2 records - first person ever to reach 100 points (superior in all fitness categories) and the fastest 1.5 mile run to date. Your exercises and circuits gave me a wicked base for training!

Thanks!

Cst. Dan Seibel #4374
Calgary Police Service

Ross,

I work full time as a lecturer in health and fitness at a local college. I also run my own business training members of the general public and I'm the conditioning coach (my greatest passion) for a group of MMAs, boxers, and BJJ practitioners. I see a lot of product catalogs and am constantly bombarded with emails offering all sorts of fitness industry related products.

I limit my purchase to those products that:

* Are no nonsense
* Can be applied to my personal and client training regimes
* Represent value for money

I have rarely seen products that meet all three Douse standards until I came across your products. Never Gymless was fantastic, and I wasn't sure how you would create a product the equal of or better than it, but you have with Full Throttle Conditioning.

To produce a DVD over 1hr 40min, and a 90 page book to complement, containing information that will appeal to both the layman and the serious athlete/coach, at a price of $25 is unf*****g-believable.

Ross you have sold yourself short mate. Don't get me wrong, I appreciate the price but you could be charging 2 - 3 times more than what you have charged and it would still be great value for money.

Regards,

Jamie Douse
Western Kettlebells
http://www.westernkettlebells.com



Hi Ross,

I recently viewed/read your latest book and DVD. It was of the same great quality that I have come to expect from your products (I have several of your previous books). The DVD was clear, concise and very effective in demonstating the various exercises. Your workload capacity is android-like and is truly inspiring. The manual had a great foundation of knowledge and was not a rehash of earlier material. As a physician I am interested in the metabolic aspects of exercise and appreciate you addressing this aspect.

This complete package is easily worth more than you have asked for. You have continually proven your honesty, integrity, and knowledge time and again. I can definitely say you are one professional coach who truly cares about his clients -- a rarity in any profession today.

Thank you again for your inspiration and generosity in sharing your ideas. I will look forward to any future endeavors you may embark upon. You have a loyal client here.

Thank you,

Steve Fink
Hi Ross:

As you know, I retired from the United States Marshals Service in March 2005, after 25-years service (and 6 years U.S. Army prior to that). Presently I am doing civilian contractor work at an overseas location.

Now I have always maintained myself in pretty good physical condition over those years, so physical conditioning is nothing new to me. But my level of physical conditioning has exponentially skyrocketed since I purchased all of your training manuals, and started implementing the contents therein on a more day to day basis. Being retired I get to spend more time working out than ever before, but the simple truth is that the exercises you promulgate are the primary reason my conditioning level enhances every day. At age 54, I feel I can unequivocally state I am in the some of the very best shape in my entire life. Things I never thought I could do (because of knee surgery and plain old arthritis) in the beginning, like burpees and 400 meter sprints, I can now do in a respectable number (and frequently bearing extra weight). I have also moved away from weight machines and isolated muscle exercises, and have found this to also be a dramatic enhancer of my physical conditioning.

Ross, sometimes the best things a person can say is to relate a proof is in the pudding story. Some time ago I passed by several of my old offices to see old friends. I received a number of compliments and statements from old work out buddies that essentially were along the lines of "Holy sh!t Rudy! What the hell have you been doing? Steroids?" And I had to spend several hours explaining your physical conditioning to a number of these friends.

I really just wanted to publicly thank you for what is essentially the quality of life changing impact your systems have had on my life. I continue to use many of your exercises and programming to this day at my current assignment location. Often I find myself with bare minimum equipment available, but being from the Never Gymless and Infinite Intensity mindset that simply does not stop me from getting in a solid and intense workout.

Rudy Friederich
U.S. Marshals Service Chief Inspector (Retired)
Current Civilian Contractor


P.S. Your responsiveness to e-mails from people you don't even really know is extraordinary. You spend more time on your Internet clients than many trainers do with their gym clients.
Ross

I am a pro coach from the United Kingdom. I used the Infinite Intensity principles to help get my fighter (Peter Mcdonagh) ready for the lightweight Irish title fight in Dublin National arena.

He was up against former world champion Michael Gomez who was being trained by Billy Graham (who trains Ricky Hatton). Against all odds, Peter won.

Thank you,
Jaime D.


PS - Here are some comments from Peter:

"Before training in this way I had always felt fit but nothing special, when the fight with Gomez came up I knew I had to change something if I was going to survive 10 rounds. Jamie had just come on board and introduced me to Infinite Intensity and we started to use its principles. At first I felt like I was burning up during training, as I had never done anything this intense before! By the end of training, I felt like a machine and knew that Gomez never stood a chance!" - Peter Mcdonagh

Here is a video of the last round (Peter is in black trunks):


Hey Ross,

Just wanted to throw this link your way, its a highlight clip of some of my recent fights. Using several of your training methods, I was able to stay fast and aggressive thoughout all of the rounds. And thanks to your programs, I am still undefeated, thanks!

Thank you,

John Holt
Professional Fighter
Mobius Fitness



Ross,

My name's Jonathan Murphy from Pennsylvania. I had purchased your book Infinite Intensity. In my opinion, as I am sure it is of many others who have used this book with the proper mindset, desire, and passion, this book is "The Bible of Combat Conditioning." Your knowledge and understanding of the needs of the combat athlete have taken me to heights I never realized and destroyed barriers I had sub-consciously put on myself. Your mind and attitude toward our sport is unparalleled. I recommend your site and products to all those searching for the right way to train, not just physically, but mentally also.

About 3 - 4 months ago I set out on a journey. I had found out at that time about open-tryouts that Frank Shamrock (www.frankshamrock.com) was having for his fight team based out of San Jose, CA. I made my decision then and there to make that team. The tryout was grueling, but every drop of sweat, every pain, every scream of agony was to hear the words "Welcome to Team Shamrock" come out of Frank's mouth

Here I am a month later a proud member of Team Shamrock. My flight leaves Monday for San Jose, CA. God set this pathway before me and I am walking along this path with your book, Infinite Intensity, in hand. Again Ross, thank you for your knowledge and understanding of the needs of a fighter.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Murphy
Hi Mr. Enamait

I've got to say that once again I'm incredibly impressed with your Infinite Intensity program. Usually I have to pace myself from the get-go in order to last 5 or 6 hard rounds. Tonight we were sparring and I was able to push the pace for entire 3 minute rounds, I found I actually had to hold back by the 5th round, because my training partners were running out of gas because of the pace (and you can't kill your training partners y'know)! In total, I did 9 rounds, and was more than able to do more, we just ran out of time.

Thanks again, your program is creating a monster!
Brendon Katz
South Africa


BTW - Here is a video of Brendon, winning by first round KO!


Dear Ross,

It has been two years that I have now discovered your work.

I wanted to thank you for inspiring me in what I am doing. If I had to sum up in one sentence what your work, but more than this the personality we can perceive through your work, has taught me, it would be: "There is no more genuine competition than versus our own selves".

Moreover, I have been inspired to create my own charity association aimed at youth development through sport in the third world, named Action Solidarite Rugby. I would like to invite you to watch a short movie clip about the first mission I did in January 2008:



Your personality and your work has played a major role in inspiring me to agree that when there is a will there a way. It seems that the more I do, the more I do. After all, 24 hours a day is plenty of time to achieve a variety of things.

I hope my message was clear, a brief conclusion would be: "Thank you for inspiring me".

Best regards,

Lois DUHOURCAU
http://www.solidariterugby.com

Ross Enamait is the real deal. I have used several of his programs and have seen tremendous gains in strength, endurance, speed and overall health. I'm also constantly amazed by the exceptionally high level of customer service and great interest that Ross has in helping all athletes reach their training goals. No matter if you are a professional athlete looking to enhance your performance, or if you are someone trying to lose a few extra pounds, if you are on www.rosstraining.com, you have come to the right place!

Mike Philippov
http://www.mikephilippov.com



Hello Ross,

My name is Dino Urbani. I have been training and teaching in reality based combat for nearly 20 years. I have always been fit. My training used to consist of weight training circuit training and then any specific skill training I do with partners.

I pride myself as being very adaptive and I enjoy change and growth very much. So I picked up your book - digested it and started to get to work right away.

So - Its been 2 months now. I've lost 15 pounds, My muscles are getting hard as concrete. My cardio is improving tremendously. My overall energy level has increased alot and for me one of the most important things is I'm starting to get a 6 pack!

Anyway, I just want to thank you for developing such an awesome system.

Respectively,

Dino Urbani
Founder, Head Instructor
URBAN COMBAT SYSTEMS

Ross,

I received your Full Throttle Conditioning materials on Monday and have already watched and read them. Another GREAT effort!

I now have, and am applying all three of your recent works and just want to let you know that I appreciate your approach. As an independent consultant, I work hard to assure that I educate my clients to handle the situations they hire me to address. It's my belief that a good consultant trains his clients, enabling them to deal with the issues they face without continued assistance. In my opinion, a good consultant does not create dependency, and that's exactly what I like about your approach. You may or may not consider yourself a consultant, but you certainly give us the tools and the education we need to do things for ourselves and encourage us to do it. You are not creating dependencies. For that I thank you.

It is extremely refreshing to find another professional in another field who isn't focused on creating dependencies... Who realizes that imparting knowledge to empower others will yield greater results for all in the end. You've earned a loyal customer and I will certainly remain a huge "Ross fan", which means - among other things - that I will continue to promote your efforts online and elsewhere.

Again, thank you!

Roy E. Hamme
Ross,

First off, I want to thank you. You have given me the knowledge that has saved my life. 1 year and 3 months ago, I weighed 320 pounds. I went to the doctor, and was told that my cholesterol, blood pressure, and blood sugars were all through the roof. I was a candidate for just about every heart disease he could think of, not to mention diabetes. He put me on blood pressure medicine and told me that I would probably be on it the rest of my life. He recommended that I join a gym, eat better, and consider gastric bypass surgery.

All of this was no real shock, I had eaten myself to this state. I bought one of your books several months before, but I was intimidated by the exercises and I didn't have the motivation. I felt that I wouldn't be able to get a good enough workout at home and that the only way to really lose weight would be at the gym, but I hate the gym so it was a vicious cycle. I finally cracked open the book and started to read. I decided to implement the exercises but at a dramatically slower pace. I bought Never Gymless followed by Infinite Intensity and Full Throttle Conditioning.

Thus far, I've gone from 320 pounds to 225, and I've lost 10 inches from my waist, going from a 44 to a 34. Your website and books have been more than inspirational to me. Your attitude and willingness to help are also appreciated. I am not a combat athlete, but I believe that your instruction is hands down the best that I have ever seen. I continue to lose weight and I believe I will reach my target weight of 200 in the next few months.

Again, thank you, I now believe that I will be around a long time for my Wife and Daughter.

Sincerely,

David Sonntag
Hi Ross,

I just wanted to say thanks. Your books and site have changed my life.

I started working out two years ago, but I was getting nowhere. I had gained a little size in the last two years, but mostly around the waist. Size means nothing if you can't walk up a flight of steps without being winded. I started training as you advised in your books 12-01-07, not following the programs to the T, but using the whole philosophy. I'll be 47 years old tomorrow. At 6'2", weight of 240lbs, I could not do one chin up or even run up my driveway. Tomorrow I'll be 47, weight 217lbs, 3 chin ups, 1 pull up, first one I can ever remember doing, and visible abs may be here by summer. I can honestly say I look better than I did at 30, and I've only used your methods for three months. I am planning before and after pics. Thanks Ross for the best birthday present I could hope for.

Roy Crocker
Dear Ross,

My name is Adam Callari and I would like to thank you. I purchased your book Never Gymless about 2 months ago and I've been nothing but impressed with it. I'm a 21 year old college student, so both exercise space and money are at a premium. I purchased your book on the recommendations of some people on bodyweighttraining.org after hearing that it focused on weight free exercises. In addition to my limitations of time and money, two years ago I was diagnosed with a blood disorder that causes me to develop blood clots easily. Prior to the diagnosis I was solely a weight trainer but when I was diagnosed I was told that strenuous weight training was too risky to pursue seriously.

My doctor gave me the thumbs up to try your program and the next day I started the 50 training program. All I can say is wow. I thought that I was in good shape before this program, but I was dead wrong. In just 50 days my time in a 1.5 mile run decreased from 15:23 to 11:14. My max number of pushups went from 65 to 90! And perhaps best of all I went from 21l lbs. down to 197. You're program had literally changed my life. I real stronger and more fit than I ever have before and I'm more aware of what's in the foods I eat thanks to you. The self confidence boost from the way I look and feel now is indescribable. I'm sure you get many emails like this but I had to let you know what a difference your product has made for me.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart,

Adam Callari
Hi Ross,

I recently received your DVD on Full Throttle Conditioning, and can I say that I am very impressed. I have been using your training programs for some time now; but to see you doing the workouts and your explanation of each one gives me better understanding of how to exercise them.

I am a personal trainer and I'm 50 years of age. My clients always say to me "where do you get these workouts from" ? They are never bored because the variety is endless.

Keep up the good work Ross.

Cheers

Larry McDonald
Rockhampton, Australia

Hi Ross,

I'd like to say thanks for sending the books so quickly. They're fantastic. I've spent the week doing the first 5 days of Never Gymless, and they have me fired up about the next 45 and beyond. The workouts are and will be forcing me to work much, much harder than I'm used to, but 20 minutes after I'm done I feel spectacular and want to jump right back to it. I really appreciate that you've taken the time to produce such excellent products. I also want to tell you that I felt a few things in the books were superlative, besides just the exercises.

First, thank you for backing up what you say with research and results. It's disappointing how often people in the health/fitness community are willing to wax poetic with their opinions without ever justifying anything they say. By trade I'm a medical student, and we're trained to always ask about claims being made questions like "Why should I believe you?" and "What evidence do you have for that?" Both from personal interest and school I know that wading through research and books can be a chore, but the results are definitely worth it. The fact that you took the time to look at and incorporate sports physiology research, and that you're also "walking the walk" with your own effort, is very impressive.

Also, thanks for keeping out the nonsense. By that, I mean it was great to read a book without any ridiculous claims about becoming as strong as an [insert large animal here], magic-bullet exercises that cure cancer and simultaneously give you 6-pack abs, and vague ancient secrets of the Chinese/Japanese/Indians/Eskimos/etc. You're so right in that so many are looking for an easy way out; that they'd rather endlessly search for the effortless road to health than put in real effort. The fact that you also do away with the idea of "the best" way to work out is great too. It's funny how caught up in that some can be. Your body adapts to the way you train it. It's really not much more complicated than that. That you recognize that there are right and wrong ways to train for given goals, but no shortcuts, makes your books really strong.

Lastly, thanks for making the workouts so short and sweet! Med school leaves me with very little time for exercise, but the routines and exercises are so succinct and intense that I can always get a great workout in. It's a sad irony about the medical profession that the time and stress demands of it mean so many doctors (& students) are actually in pretty awful health. With workouts like yours, though, there really are no excuses. So if I send a few converts your way, don't be surprised!

Thanks again,

Laith
Ross,

I just wanted to take the time to thank you for a wonderful training program. I used to box professionally and now I am a State Trooper in West Virginia and a Member of the SRT(SWAT) Team. Myself and several other Troopers have been training on your program from Infinite Intensity I have always trained hard but now I have realized that Ive been training the wrong way. This training is outstanding.

You have made me and my teammates safer at what we do, and for this I thank you.

Ron Arthur
Ross,

I purchased your Never Gymless book 6 months ago, but have only really gotten into the program in the last few weeks. I'm a very busy guy--I'm active duty military, the father of a 3-year old boy, and since becoming a tech school instructor, a full-time college student.

I've spent the last 4 years in the gym and in military physical training, and I can say without a doubt that your routines and exercises are simply the BEST return on the time invested. I'm able to work out with my son in the room, before classes or before work, and I've never been so physically challenged in my life.

I'm already seeing real improvements in conditioning and explosive strength, and I've only just begun. I simply can't believe the wealth of information you provide for only $25.

Thanks!
Kris C.

Ross,

I purchased your two training books, Infinite Intensity and Never Gymless. I have to say that they are the best books that I've read. I am a Mixed Martial Artist and teach MMA, along with competing in many different competitions. You have taken everything that I have been thinking, did the research, and put it into an awesome book.

I cannot explain enough how much these books have helped my training. Thanks again and I look forward to new material and videos.

Take care,

Don Kaecher
Personal Training Tactics

Ross,

I've just completed day 33 of 50 and I wanted to let you know how Infinite Intensity has changed me. When I first saw your video of Work Capacity 101, I tried it. After the first set, my ragged breathing and racing heart scared me into quitting. Nevertheless, I got your book, read it, and applied it. I've been through Army basic training, Airborne, a State Trooper Academy, and SWAT school. None of them challenged me like Infinite Intensity.

One thing I've learned is that the pain of completing a workout is easier to bear than the shame of quitting. I also believe that training full speed and full strength with little to no rest is the key. My body has really responded to exercising at the redline. I am now able to knock out burpees, my heart rate and breathing return to normal very quickly, and I'm better prepared to deal with the thugs that I encounter most every night at work. Last week at church, I received my first unsolicited compliment. A friend noticed that I was filling out. Clothes are definitely tighter around my chest, shoulder, legs, and butt. My weight (6'0'" 195 lbs) has not changed but apparently my composition has.

My wife is performing an abbreviated version of your program with stellar results. The team leader of our SWAT team followed my advice, bought the book, and uses it during our training. I am incredibly thankful for the lessons contained in Infinite Intensity. They've made me better, faster, stronger.

Thanks again,
John C. Cleveland

Hello Ross,

I wanted express to you my continued awe at the type resources that you provide. From your extensive yet easy to understand manuals, to the depth of knowledge your web site provides. The more time I spend evaluating the information and applying it to myself and my clients; the more and more impressed I become. You definitely have passion. It shows in how hard you have and continue to work in providing sound and extremely effective modalities of training that are tangible and that provide results that are measurable. Being a strength and conditioning coach working with athletes in any given sport, where prepping them to be at the top of there game through focused training, I have been blown away at how much your techniques in training have impacted my approach to program design and my clients' ability to perform at a higher level.

I'm taking the time to tell you this because as you know in our profession, feedback plays a pivotal role in how our clients perform and feel about their program....no matter how hard it may seem to them at the time. Furthermore, it's good to hear how far our work reaches. It gives it purpose.

Genuinely,

Steph St. Laurent
Strength & Conditioning Coach

Hi Ross,

I'm sure you get these sorts of emails all the time, but I felt that I had to write you one anyway. It's been about four months since I received your book 'Never Gymless', and it's hard to believe how much things have changed since then. I've always been an avid exerciser, but I guess I never had the word 'intensity' in my workout dictionary. Before I started following the NG training principles, I had been doing a lot of long distance running, but it had become dull and a chore to get myself out the door each day.

These days my favorite feeling is lying on the ground panting and feeling like my body is going to explode. I'm addicted to smashing tires with my sledgehammer, and slamming medicine balls like it's my job. I get nervous before a really tough workout, and afterwards I tell myself I'm never going to do it again. I used to struggle to do five pullups, and now I bang them out with a weighted vest.

Earlier this month I had a weekend long soccer tournament, and compared to this time last year, I felt like an unstoppable demon on the field. Last week, I scaled Mt Fuji and back down through the night without sleep, and felt like I still had gas in the tank. And while it was never my focus, through the hard work, sweat and nausea my body has become very lean and hard.

So, I just wanted to say thank you for providing such a wonderful resource. I read the forums regularly and am continually amazed at how much time and effort you invest into helping people out. It's also refreshing to see someone genuinely live out their belief and work.

Wishing you and your family all the best for the future,

Lee Gribbon
Ross,

My name is Jim Maurine, I'm the director of Lyke's Anoka/Coon Rapids boxing gym here in Minnesota. I was told about your site by one of our trainers who was looking for better ways to train our fighters. I was impressed by the articles I read on your site so I purchased your Infinite Intensity book, and I have to say it's by far the best workout book I've ever purchased! I brought the book to the gym to give some of your workouts a try, and was amazed by how badley they kicked my ass!

A couple of the other boxers thought it looked pretty interesting so they gave it a try and they really liked it. I'm 36yrs old and I no longer compete, but I still love to train and spar, the problem I've always had is my conditioning. I have no cartilage in either knee so I'm not able to run. I've tried all kinds of low impact machines, but I never seem to be albe to get my heart rate up were I need it. I've only been doing the routines in the book for a couple of weeks, but I've already noticed an increase in my stamina. Since I bought my book a couple of other guys have also purchased there own books, in fact one guy bought two just so we'd always have one at the gym.

So I'd like to say THANK YOU from all of us here at Lyke's ACR boxing gym for putting together such an excellent training manual for combat athletes!!!!

Thank You,

Jim Maurine
Director Lyke's ACR Boxing

Ross,

I purchased your manual (Infinite Intensity) as promised, and wow!! You have done a fantastic job of putting it together. It's well organized, clear, nicely illustrated, and packed with jaw dropping information. I loved it! I can't wait to buy your other books.

Regards,

Troy Parvatton
Toronto, Canada
Slipthejab.com

Hey Ross,

I talked to you about a year ago and said I was about to have a second child and was in need of help to train at home. I purchased your Infinite Intensity book and was able to completely integrate your programs with my desired results. I have lost 54 pounds and increased my strength and stamina by at least 80 percent. I want to thank you for making your programs so easy to understand and applicable to any user in need, despite their level of expertise. You truly have helped me change my life and I am the better for it.

Thanks again,
Jonny Berry
Brandon, MS

Hi Ross,

I am a Brazilian jiu-jitsu fighter and teacher, and after seeing your site, I started to include your theories in my personal training and classes. I loved it. You bring the intensity that I needed.

In the name of my team, thank you for all of your research and the wonderful book and website.

Fabio Fetter
Maphia Jiu-Jitsu - Never Shake Team

Hi Ross,

I just wanted to take the time to thank you and to let you know how wonderful your books are! There is a wealth of USEABLE information!!!

A little about me, I am 25 year old female firefighter. I have been involved in team sports from grade school all the way through high school. I competed and placed 2nd in two classes in a natural bodybuilding show.

Since then I have been gathering more information for more functional fitness. Things that will help me as a firefighter and help me enjoy my life even more. I love to workout so motivation is not a problem. But now with your books (Infinite Intensity and Never Gymless,) I have a comprehensive PLAN of action.

I read the whole book Infinite Intensity the first day! Wow, I can't wait to read it again either! I am now reading through Never Gymless. I gotta say that Infinite Intensity has PLENTY of exercises and workouts that directly relate to being a firefighter, especially the finishers, and step ups, and sledge hammer work! I have also just started taking an MMA class. So I just want to say you are doing a great thing here! Thank you so much!

Not only is it relevant for a combat athlete, it is relevant for firefighters. I am already a believer, based on my past experience and what I have seen and applied from your books...THANK YOU!!!

Keep up the good work! And I will keep my eyes on your website!

Sincerely,
Nicole Chapleau

Hi Ross,

Just wanted to pass on my thanks for your book Never Gymless. Man, this is the best money I have ever spent. I am a PT working out of Melbourne, Australia, and I am busting my client's asses with your awesome stuff.

I can't thank you enough for the in-depth programs and unlimited exercises in your book.

You are the man!!!

Tommy Hopkins
Melbourne, Australia

Hi Ross,

I just wanted to thank you for developing your products, Infinite Intensity and Never Gymless. They're the best workout programs I've ever used.

I'm on day 23 and just finished my 1 mile finisher. I just ran it in approximately 8 minutes. I've never run a mile that fast before. The best I've ever done is 10 minutes, maybe a bit less. I was a bit apprehensive running the finisher, given it's been a couple of years since I've attempted a long run. After a few steps I could already tell that this time it was going to be different.

I stuck with your program from the beginning and can now see the results. I started to focus on losing weight prior to the program, starting at 214 lbs., my goal being 180 lbs. The weight was slowly coming off, but when I started using the program, the body fat started shedding quickly, while building up my strength. For the first time I'm totally convinced that I can make the 180 lbs goal.

At 43 I'm in better shape than I was when I entered college, thanks to your programs.

So thanks again! To also provide a website (with articles and blogs) plus the forum is truly a gift.

Take care,
-Leo
(Kratos on the forum)

Ross:

I've always been a very fit person - standing at 6'4" and weighing 215 lbs, I can definitely hold my own in the gym. That's why I got your 2 books (II & NG). Because of you, I've gone from stacking the machines at the gym (and then wondering what else to do) to fully realizing just how out of shape I really am!

Don't get me wrong, I was on a 3-day split powerlifting routine consistently for the past year, but when I started your 50-day program, I nearly died - and I was going light! I'm really looking forward to seeing the results closer to the end of the program. You really know your shit Ross, I'm glad I checked you out on YouTube.

I'll keep you posted on my progress. Thanks for kicking my ass.

Shawn R
Vancouver BC

Ross,

I'll get right to the point. I loved the Infinite Intensity book. What I love even more is the fact that you really do put all of your energy into creating a complete program. You don't write a book and then list 10 other books that you need to buy to complete your routines. You shove every last bit of info into one resource. You could have easily divided this book into 3 or more products. But that's not your style. It is refreshing and unfortunately unusual to meet someone with your passion, experience, and knowledge who honestly puts the customer first, rather than his own pocket.

My only criticism of you is that you don't do more marketing. People need to read this book. I've wasted plenty of paychecks buying worthless crap. This book makes most of my fitness library obsolete.

Great job

Dillon Hernandez
Ross,

I now have both your works - Infinite Intensity and Never Gymless. I just want to thank you for a very valuable resource. There is a good blend of science, practicality and encouragement in each manual. For me the program creation is one of the most important aspects that you touch upon. Previous to this I usually became overwhelmed with the amount of information I read and what exercises to include and exclude in a program. This has cut through a lot of hearsay and myth to produce some great and very tough workouts. I have searched in book shops for something like this for a long time with no success. Thanks again and good luck with your future books.

All the best,

Simon Devlin
Ross,

I'm a 34 year old male, former wrestler (until 3 years ago), current Jeet Kune Do practitioner, father of 3, and husband of 1. Since I've been following your workouts the past year I can honestly say that I'm in the best shape of my life! I can do things now I never could before with my body. Where was this 15 years ago?!? Never Gymless is just blowing me away. I'm on day 12 and have already seen a difference. I don't know how you could top this one, but then again, I've been thinking that with everything I've bought from you.

Thanks bro!
Kirk Stevens

Ross,

I'm a Marine machine gunner deployed to Afghanistan. Physical fitness is obviously an important part of my job and my life. When I'm in the states, I also train in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. Despite the amount of hiking we do in these mountains with heavy loads, I found that my conditioning had actually decreased considerably. I grappled with another Marine and found myself exhausted in a fraction of the time I was able to before being deployed. While I had been consistent about strength training, I dropped the conditioning training to almost zero. Operations take a lot of energy out of you, and I felt that if anything my conditioning was even better than when I left. The grappling match was a wakeup, and I vowed to not only reestablish my conditioning, but to take it to a level it has never been before.

It was about this time that you released Infinite Intensity. I was thrilled to see that Infinite Intensity put your ideas in a cohesive program for combat athletes while allowing for never ending variety.

When I received it, I was ecstatic. It really presents its ideas in an easy to digest manner. The quality of the product is great, as I've come to expect from anything you put out. Since implementing your program, I have been thrilled with the results. My conditioning has rapidly improved and so has my work capacity. I can go harder and longer than ever. Your work is truly what a combat athlete needs. I definitely regard being an infantryman as being a combat athlete. Combine that with the needs of my hobby, Jiu-Jitsu, and the physical demands placed on my body are tremendous. You've given me the tools I need to hone myself to a razor sharp edge and succeed.

Thank You,
Matt Steward
Cpl - USMC

Ross,

Prior to my purchase, I had read some reviews that declared Never Gymless the best bodyweight book on the market. Although I can't say I disagree, there is much more to the story. This book is about more than bodyweight exercise. The principles outlined throughout the text can be applied to all forms of exercise, whether it is free weights or bodyweight training.

Never Gymless is one of the few products that has exceeded my expectations. I consider this program a MUST for anyone who is serious about physical fitness.

Thank you for the hard work that obviously went into the creation of this program, as well as your sincere interest in your customer's success.

Sven Michaels
Tae Kwon Do practitioner - 3rd Degree Black Belt

Hi Ross,

I received Never Gymless in the UK after just 3 days, as always first class service.

I am now in the process of reading through the book, and my first impressions are awesome. This is the third book I have purchased from you, and they just seem to get better and better. The material, quality, price, service and honesty that you provide, is in my opinion the best out there.

I have no doubt that your training methods have taken me to the next level, and provided me with the knowledge and variation for a lifetime of continuous improvement. I am a 37 year old doing MMA, and my fitness is as good as, or better than anyone's at the gym.

Once again, keep up the good work and many thanks.

Mark Bennett
United Kingdom

Ross,

Glad to see that there are still a few good men out there. I was shocked at the content that was contained within the book. You weren't lying when you said 'no fluff, no nonsense'.

Never Gymless is 230 pages of GOLD! It's really opened my eyes to a new world of training. I've been brainwashed after reading too many bodybuilding magazines. I look forward to the challenges that this book will present. I've already started the 50 day program and have loved the intensity and simplicity in terms of equipment.

As a new father (like yourself), I look forward to training at home so I can spend more time with the family. I never realized that I could create such intense workouts while remaining "gymless".

Great work!

Yuri Marki
Ross,

I'm going to tell you what I told me wife the first day we met 22 years ago. Where have you been all of my life! I've got enough fitness books to give Amazon a run for their money. Infinite Intensity is at the top of my list.

I am not trying to kiss your ass but this book really rocks! The research and planning that went behind this book is obvious. It's about time that someone in this field dedicated their time to training and research, rather than writing ad copy.

Thank you for staying true to the game.

Cameron Lewis
Ross:
I purchased Never Gymless and Infinite Intensity about six weeks ago, and I would like to say that they are everything that I could wish for from a strength/conditioning text. I especially like that you support both the use weights and bodyweight along the path of physical fitness, unlike many others.

The sample 50-day programs are excellent; I am working through one (Inf. Int.) and love it! The workouts in the program are kicking my ass but I look forward to them every day. Finally, a solid template so that I can work on all aspects of strength and conditioning and not be a "one trick pony". I am about to start the 7th week of a 70-day plan and I feel great!

I went to the gym for the first time since October this weekend (I hadn't done any conventional barbell style lifting since that time, but I had been doing lots of bodyweight exercises, weighted pull-ups, sandbags, and dumbbell/k-bell swings, snatches, clean and press, etc.), and all of my lifts (bench press, deadlift, squat, and military press) had greatly improved! And my heart rate stayed relatively low the entire time.

I would like to thank you for: putting so much thought and time into your Never Gymless and Infinite Intensity texts, for your customer service, and for caring. I just wish I had discovered this sort of training earlier.

Mark J. Stevens
Ross,
The "Internet gurus" can learn from you. Not only have you created the BEST bodyweight book, you also have the BEST prices and customer service. Never Gymless is without question the most comprehensive training manual of its kind. Unlike the over-priced crap that litters the market, your book is NOT a rehash of someone else's system. Your approach is unique, effective, and well researched. It is refreshing to see someone who has combined real world experience with scientific research. You are a genuine man who walks the walk (an uncommon trait in today's money hungry world).

Thank you for exceeding my expectations.

Victor W.
Quebec, Canada

I'll get right to the point. Never Gymless is by far the best bodyweight exercise book. I have read them all, and NG puts the others to shame. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Fast shipping, great customer service, and most importantly superb content.

Michael H.
New York City

I've been lurking the (message) board for a bit and finally decided to shell out for a book. I kept hearing about this new book so I waited it out until last week.

All I can say is hot damn! I've read books from all the big wigs on the net. Ross's Infinite Intensity is a freaking combat bible! I can't believe how much info is crammed into this thing. This is a THICK book. It's well written, nicely formatted, clear pics, loads of research, yadda yadda yadda. The icing on the cake is he's got an entire system outlined. The book is all about putting the pieces together, and there are a lot of friggen pieces.

I just wanted to pay respect to Ross. It's obvious that some serious research went into this book. I'm serious when I say that you can't go wrong with it. You can look all over the web, all through the bookstores and you are not going to find a better book on the subject!

Respectfully
DJ

This is a QUALITY work of art, you can tell right away that time, sweat, and hard work went into the making of Infinite Intensity. Personally, I loved the fact that you touched briefly upon material from other books (sandbags, intervals, GPP, finishers, bodyweight, etc.) but added a whole new dimension and increased difficulty (ex. one-arm pull-ups), as well as the building blocks to work up to them. Also, you don't just simply provide pictures and sample workout circuits which leave you on the floor gasping for air, but you explain the HOW and WHY and the REASONING behind it.

This book is for everyone from novice to advanced!

Once again, good job on the book Ross!

Thomas Mulkeen
Hello Ross,

The book arrived last week and I've been practicing most of it ever since. So far it has more than surpassed my expectations: with its help I was quick to recognize and narrow down those areas of my workout and fighting preparation that need further (and quite thorough for that matter) development. Funny thing is that I wasn't even aware of those "blind spots" in my training before reading through your book! And the best part of it all is that most of the exercises are so readily available, which is an extra advantage for anyone who tends to travel a lot, like myself.

All in all, so far your book has been my #1 MMA purchase of the year in terms of value for money. Keep up the good work!

With best regards,
Alex Serebryakov

Ross,

Just wanted to say that the books I purchased from you are great. From the presentation to the inspiration and to the ass-kicking routines, you have done a fantastic job. Thanks for making my training fun again.

Corey Riesterer
Hello Ross,

Just wanted to pass along a big "thank you" for your book. For the past few weeks I've been coming across glowing reviews and recommendations for the book, which finally convinced me to buy it. Based on all the great things I was hearing about it, my expectations were very high. When it came last Friday, I opened it up and read it cover-to-cover. When I was done, my already high expectations were GREATLY EXCEEDED. All I can say is "wow!" Fantastic job! I don't see how the book could have been any more informative...all bases were covered. I can't think of anything it's missing.

I just had to pass this along as I believe that no great deed should go unnoticed.

Kudos again Ross! And, needless to say, I'll be recommending your book to everyone I know who'd be interested.

Sincerely,

Brian Thomas
Cincinnati, Ohio

Ross,

I may not be your typical customer, but I just wanted to write and tell you how thankful I am for your book. My husband bought the book before leaving to join the military (and won the top honor for physical fitness in boot camp, by the way). I was at home alone with my first baby and searching for something to get my body back into shape.

Gym memberships were unaffordable and impractical so I picked up the book and started the exercises. Here I am, 5 months later and at age 28 am in the best shape of my life. Before my child, I was a runner and lifted weights, but nothing has made me feel more energized and strong than your fitness regime. The best part about it is that it's completely functional and relevant to every day life. I can carry 8 bags of groceries on one arm, my growing daughter on the other and hop the 3 flights of stairs to our apartment like it's nothing. I can exercise any time, anywhere, which is great when there's an unpredictable child to tend to. Friends and family have all noticed the change in my physique and I've been preaching your workout like it's my new religion. I've got my sister, my brother-in-law, my friends, my cousin and anyone else who will listen all doing the warrior workout. It is so refreshing to read your no nonsense approach, especially when every other workout out there is trying to dumb it down and make it easy. I'm constantly challenging myself and increasing my numbers as I get stronger. I get to see my husband in a month and he's going to love the change as well as I do. Thank you for sharing your passion. It's a great gift and I know I'll do this for as long as I can function.

Joanna Williams
Hi Ross,

Just wanted to drop you a short note and express my sincere appreciation. I've had a chance to review your book and think it's fantastic. The manual is very comprehensive and it's obvious that a lot of thought and effort went into its development. I really like your straight-forward, no-nonsense approach to fitness. You motivate and inspire at the same time. I had no idea there were so many bodyweight exercises available so the variety is awesome. You truly make fitness accessible to the general public should they choose to apply your knowledge to their lifestyle. Thanks again for taking the time to provide a revolutionary/functional approach to obtaining one's fitness goals, whatever they may be!

Britt Reese
This guide is not just for the men it's also an incredible resource for us women.

Ross gives you excellent easy to follow illustrations, a wide verity of fat melting and strength training routines as well as the motivation to kick it into gear and get the job done.

Ladies, I am 42 years young and I use Ross's techniques daily. I feel stronger and now have the ability to complete a full body workout in minutes in the privacy of my own home by simply using my own body weight. If it sounds too good to be true, it's not. Ross shows you step-by-step how to perform each exercise. If it's lean muscle you want or you simply desire to feel stronger and healthier. This book is for you!

Hats off to Ross for creating such an incredible and affordable workout solution!

Sherri Holloway
Hi Ross,

I just wanted to drop you a note of appreciation for your book. I compete in both Taekwondo and Muay Thai and have been looking for years for a good solid (FUNCTIONAL) training program to supplement these martial arts. I received your book yesterday, read it fully in one night and did my first strength training workout today.

I was so impressed that I'm recommending your book to all my friends (not my foes though!) at both clubs. I hope to expand on my collection of your work soon. Thanks for such a great product and here's to a new year of first place trophies!

Jacquie Brady
Ross,

I've just started reading your manual. This is truly good stuff! I like the way it opens. Hard to put it down. I like the way you get the reader into the proper mindset - to enter a new level of thinking, plus your text is easy to follow and dead simple to understand. Something which most training manuals seem to lack. Took ages for someone to get through to me that being a bodybuilder does not mean you are a fighter. Just wish I would have discovered this sooner, so I could've saved myself all these expensive gym memberships and 'training' which gave me a false sense of confidence. This is no doubt, money well spent. I'm looking forward to training at a totally different level, thanks to you!

I rarely say this but this is definitely the REAL DEAL!

Thanks again Ross.

Nitesh P.
Ross,

I'd like to thank you for your outstanding products and service. I emailed you with a question and was amazed that you responded while on your honeymoon! It is refreshing to find someone with such a commitment to excellence, both in product and service. Excellent books, and even better service!

Your customer for life,
William Stevens

Ross,
I got your book last week and immediately read it cover to cover. I started doing a couple of the Minute Drills and Core routines last night, awesome!!! This is exactly the kind of stuff I have been looking for the last few years. I am psyched that I found your website. As a former Marine, many of your exercises are near and dear to my heart. I recently set up a heavy bag and workout area in my garage and then your book came along and it was definitely the missing piece of the puzzle. Thanks again and I look forward to ordering your other books as soon as I master this one. I cancelled my gym membership today so I can continue to punish myself at home, thanks again!

Many Thanks,
Ryan

Ross,
I am a 3d degree black belt in the Marine Corps Martial Arts Program and have been involved with Jujutsu, wrestling and other arts for years. I have many of your products and wanted you to know I think they are top notch. The info is straight forward, easy to understand and most importantly effective.

Keep up the great work.

Captain Jeff Decker
USMC

Ross,
Your book is absolutely kick-ass. You go beyond addressing just physical training, and get the reader to work on mental conditioning. What you advise gives people an edge in everything that they do, not just sports and fitness.

And the quotes you put at the end of each section... Fantastic!

It's absolutely one of the best purchases I've ever made. It's a fantastic piece of work. Thanks, Ross!

Len
Ross,
You out did yourself again. Great book! I had a few of my students do some of the sandbag exercises and they nearly died. They weren't use to the 100 lb. weight distribution of the sandbag. They thought since they could lift that much weight at the gym with iron weight, they could do the same with the sandbag. Well they were dead wrong, much to my delight.

Your manuals get better and better every time you come out with one. I think it's time for you to put your words to movement and come out with some DVD's. Thank you again for the fast service (Top Notch) and the excellent training manuals.

Daniel Sambrano
Ross:
Just wanted to let you know that I have been using your book and newsletters for a little over a month. I've incorporated your information into my training routine and have experienced a great deal of improvement in my strength, speed and conditioning. I have maintained a high level of fitness over the years but have not pushed myself like I have since receiving your book and your newsletters. I have a fairly extensive library of books on physical training, weight training, periodization and boxing. I also have a number of training videos on boxing, strength training for boxers, how to use the individual bags, etc. and have not read any other book or seen any training video that puts together a program for boxers like you have.

Thanks,
Mike

Ross,
I've got to compliment you on your book. You consistently deliver the goods, i.e. well thought out and innovative training ideas, routines, and the best informational value for the money online. You have consistently impressed me with your information-dense writings (unlike some others, whom I won't mention) and your dedication to bring high performance training and conditioning to the boxing, MMA, and bodyweight training community online.

Highest regards,
Steve Shafley

Just dropping you a line to let you know that my order arrived yesterday. As many of your other testimonials state, I was not able to put the book down once I began reading it. I was expecting hardcore fitness instruction, but what I did not expect was the rousing, motivational material. What you are doing is definitely fresh and inspiring work and something to be proud of. Once I absorb and assimilate this material I will definitely be ordering your other books.

Thanks,
Brigham Thompson

Hey Ross,
Your book is really damn impressive. Been looking through this thing all day. It's given me countless drills to work on and ideas for running, and drills and templates and ideas for routines, as well as the challenges. It's great! I have TONS more to incorporate into my routine now. I just wanted to tell you that I think you've created a phenomenal book here, one that I can recommend without hesitation to others. It's totally myth free too, and completely performance based which, sadly is all too uncommon for a book on physical training. Great job!

Sincerely,
Rick Haenel

Well Ross, this manual completely blows away any strength and conditioning program that I've ever read. It is one thing to develop new exercises and routines, but another to provide SPECIFICS regarding how all the pieces fit together into a COMPLETE training program. All fighters and trainers can benefit from this program. You have gone above and beyond my expectations. The gurus will be running for cover. Awesome job!

Brian Derwood
Hi Ross,
Well, I must say this is probably the best $30 I've ever spent! There is a ton of tremendous material in this book. There are guys out on the web selling a fraction of what's in your book, for 4-5 times the price!

Steven Graham
I wanted to take a moment and inform you of the success I've had since implementing your program. I purchased your product 2-3 months ago and want to share my results. I weighed 212 LBS prior to me starting the program, to date I weigh 186 LBS.

I feel incredible. Strength up! Endurance up!

My confidence broadcasts throughout my surroundings. I've recommended your product to several peers and family members.

Thank you,
Steve Ruzeck

I received my manual today and just finished it. I absolutely could not put it down, no joke! Great job!

Adam C Wynant
Professional Boxer - Indianapolis

Hi Ross,

Just thought I'd drop you a line to say that buying your book is the best money I've spent in ages!! It's excellent, I ache all over! I'm so glad I got it. I'm applying to join the police force and my fitness was lagging a bit but I've sorted out a program to get me back on track and TURN ME INTO A WARRIOR. It is a refreshing change to embark on a program that doesn't sound like you're back at school and being forced into it. Your book is EXTREMELY MOTIVATIONAL and makes me WANT to train my ass off. I was a bit worried about the physical side of police work, now I know I'll be more than up to job!! I can't thank you enough for writing the book. I'll be sure to recommend it to my friends.

Thanks again Ross and keep up the good work.

Steve Green
Ross, I've already told you how impressed I am with the book. No need to repeat myself. I just wanted to thank you for your customer service. I think it is super cool that you take the time to respond to my training questions. I know you must be busy but you always find time to reply with a detailed response. The book is really great, but even better than that is the ability to interact with you, the author. Thanks for taking the time. It's really appreciated.

Best Regards,
Eric Walters

Ross,
As a customer I feel like your support with this product is unparalleled not only in the field of conditioning, but for any product ever conceived. I will give the strongest of recommendations to the members of my gym whenever they feel as though they need further improvement, not only because of the quality and depth you've put into your book, but also because of your amiable relationship with customers after they've already paid you.

Thanks so much,
Martin Edwards

What's up, Ross! I purchased your book last week. It was the most awesome book on training I have ever read. I started the training at the beginning of this week and must tell you it is phenomenal! I'm 25 and have been in the sport of boxing for 13 years and played soccer since I was 6. I tell you I have never done such exhausting exercise routines such as these. I am a personal fitness trainer as well and am currently taking a course through ISSA for Fitness Therapy. These routines are not only excellent for the elite athletes but for the post rehabilitated as well. I can't say enough about this training book! I tell all my friends and acquaintances to check it out.

Thanks brother!
J. Ryan Clark

Ross, I received your book yesterday morning and I've got to say that I am more than impressed. I was skeptical at first because I consider myself well schooled in terms of bodyweight exercises and overall conditioning. Your book is concise, thorough, and well written. I have one of the better-known bodyweight exercise books and I am happy to inform you that your book has blown the socks off of the competition! The chapter on animal training really got my creative juices flowing. I also enjoyed the attention on balance training, which I agree is often overlooked. The core routines and conditioning drills look done right brutal! I of course mean that in the best possible way! I look forward to using these routines. It is great to see a book that does not leave you wondering how the heck to create your own workout. Knowledge is useless without thought, thank you for combining both elements in this book. Best of luck to you.

Michael Britoni
Ross-I got your second book last night and finished it this morning. All I have to say is "Another home run, baby!" In your book, you presented a ton of the old standbys with quite a few variations. I was very pleased to see that you included single-leg squats and burpees, as they are two of the best bodyweight exercises for the legs IMO. I loved the idea of the animal training, especially combined with sprints. That is an excellent idea!. I can't wait to include them in my training. All in all, I feel this book was well worth the money and I'm very happy with my purchase. Thanks for sharing your ideas. Sorry about the long post, but I want to say again that the book was awesome. Keep up the great work!

Matt Toupalik
This manual is worth every penny you pay for it. No useless bla-bla, just hard-core fun!

Gunther Riedel
Hey Ross, just got my book in the mail. Thanks for the speedy service. I am happy to see that you have provided such a variety of exercises. There are so many bodyweight and core gurus who charge ridiculous prices for a fraction of your information. And by the way, thanks for answering my questions so promptly. It's nice to see that you take the time to interact with your customers/students. Keep up the great job!

Peace!
Justin Corrigan

Ross man! Thanks for giving me the motivation to get off my ass to get in shape. As I've gotten older (41), I have definitely slacked off from my training routine. I enjoy the bodyweight exercises because I can do them at home whenever the hell I want. These routines are intense, just the way I like them! Your book has motivated me to get back to business. I loved your "theory of mediocrity". I can't argue with that. It is time to get back in shape and leave the mediocre world behind me. Great book!

Louis Davis
Ross, this is perhaps the best fitness book I have ever read, and believe me I've read them all...

Dylan Baker
Dear Ross,
I would like to thank you for the time and effort that you have obviously put forth in creating this training program. I am very pleased with this manual as you not only included a vast range of exercises, but also numerous drills and routines that I can use TODAY without wondering how to develop my own routine. You've filled in where plenty of other books leave off. Between the strength routines, the conditioning drills, the core routines, and balance training, I've got myself enough to keep this old body screaming for a long time! Really informative and motivational. Keep up the great work.

Yours truly,
Anthony McCall

Hi Ross,
I have a fairly extensive library of books on physical training, Periodization, and the fighting arts. Plus, I have hundreds of training videos on combat training. My only point is that I've seen a lot on this field and I found your book to be outstanding. I have not seen any other book or training video that puts together a Periodization protocol with such detail and insight. I'm a martial artist who does contact sparring... Your training model is applicable to any of the fighting arts.

Congrats again!

Joe Conway
Published Author & Black Belt Martial Artist

Hi Ross - I purchased your 1st book and for the past 4 months I've been following a lot of the exercises. I just wanted to thank you because it has helped me get over a plateau I was stuck on for a long time. I'm a kickboxer, but I find your drills can be applied just as well for kickboxers. I just got back last week from the WPKA World's in Greece. I wasn't sure what level of competition to expect from the other girls in my division, so I wasn't sure how I'd do. It was my first try at the World's but I did well. I entered 2 divisions and managed to make my way to the finals in both, facing the same girl from Ukraine. I won one, and she won the other (I figure it's fair this way! :). But I don't think I would have done this well if it wasn't for the intervals, sprints, hills and all the complex training I did. My speed and power has increased significantly. I also had to fight 6 times in 3 days! Each fight was very intense, no walks in the park. I was absolutely beat at the end.

I don't think I would have been able to fight with so much energy in all 6 fights if it wasn't for your intense training program. So I wanted to thank you for sharing your knowledge. It was extremely useful... my results are proof! :)

Thanks again!

Sophie Fortier
Champion Kickboxer - Canada

To Ross,

Thanks so much for your book. I have maintained a high level of fitness over the years but have not pushed myself like I have since receiving your book. You are the best kept secret. I am a probation officer and have taken a big step by entering a boxing tournament in the police Olympics in Las Vegas this month. I boxed 30 years ago in the Marines. My wife and children think I'm crazy. I found your book when researching boxing for seniors on the Internet. You are not only blessed as a trainer and fighter but a writer as well.

I wake up energized looking forward to your training program. Your nutrition section in the book was an eye opener. I also have used your drills and techniques with my sons in their athletics endeavors. Again, thank you for your motivation and spirit. My job as a probation officer involves motivating people to change and you are an inspiration. Vince Lombardi said the harder you train, the harder it is to surrender.

Respectfully,
Rick Sinsabaugh

Hey Ross,

After working out this morning, my trainer asked if I had some trick up my sleeve since I have improved in both strength and speed in such an explosive manner. I told him about your book and figured I might as well go ahead and tell everyone else how great it is and how much it has done for me.

After using your guide for a little over a month now, I can honestly say that I couldn't be any more satisfied. Your book was truly complete as it covers ever detail to get into the best shape possible. After reading and incorporating the exercises into my routine my trainer and I have both noticed a great deal of improvement in my conditioning. I'm stronger, faster, and now after working hard on the mitts and in sparring, my trainer is the one grasping for breath while I am ready for the next round.

Keep up the great work and I look forward to your next book.

Richard Hodges
Aspiring Amateur Boxer


Ross, awesome reading. Great anecdotes throughout with priceless info. I am a former New Zealand Super Heavyweight champion, and Oceania champion but I would love to have had this info when I was fighting. Now as a coach it's just as important, thank you for your knowledge and insight...

Jason Hepi (1999 Oceania Super-Heavyweight Champion)
Your book is a fantastic resource for any fitness enthusiast. For endurance athletes, it offers a great cross training routine. The emphasis on anaerobic endurance is covered in a very specific and practical way. The material on plyometrics, medicine ball, fit ball and conditioning drills pulls it all together into a great program for any athlete.

Mike Bresnahan
It's one thing to offer a good product, but it's another to be a good businessman and provide good service to your customers. But you excel at both. I guess I pay attention to these things because I'm a Director of Marketing and have very high standards for what I consider to be good customer service. And you consistently exceed all expectations.

Ken D.
I must say that I am very impressed with the training manual. I have read numerous boxing and martial arts training guides and seldom stumble upon information that is truly useful to my routine. Most programs are quite generic offering little, if any advanced training routines. Although I have no formal boxing experience, I have competed in kickboxing and Greco-Roman wrestling for over 12 years. The training required for these competitions is similar to the sport of boxing. I highly recommend this training manual to any serious athlete. These routines and principles are universal for athletes of all sports, particularly those that require explosive speed and power such as boxing and kickboxing.

Sincerely,
Robert Giordano

First I would like to congratulate you on the book. You did a great job! I have worked in the field of health and fitness both as a Fitness Trainer and Sports Coordinator for about 10 years. I have recently taken up boxing within the past several years. Your work is thorough and relevant, yet not too complicated or in depth for the average athlete to comprehend. The sport of boxing needed a fresh look at training methods from the perspective of someone such as yourself with the background as a boxer and fitness student/expert. It is my hope to take your information into the gym and apply what I learn in effort to fuse my background and experience as a Fitness Trainer with boxing skill knowledge... GREAT JOB!

Tony McElroy
Fitness Trainer and Sports Coordinator

Ross,

I just wanted to tell you that I really enjoyed reading your book. I actually read it from cover to cover all in one day. That is probably the biggest compliment I can give you, as I have never read a book in its entirety, all in one day.

Even more importantly, I am already seeing results. Although I must admit, after my first day of interval training I was not your biggest fan if you know what I mean.

Thanks,
Rob Phares

Ross,

I purchased your book on Friday and blew right through it. Well written and good info but the icing on the cake is your after sales support. Great job!

Jay Ortiz
Kajukembo and BJJ Martial Artist

Hello Ross, PHENOMENAL Training Program! You left no stone unturned when you wrote this program. I have been involved in competitive sports for many years now, from boxing to martial arts, and have read just about every book there was to expand my knowledge, and to stay motivated. Your program stands alone! It was great to see that you included a section on the mental aspects of fighting. Fighting is almost entirely a mental situation. Your physical condition, however, must never be in question. These routines along with the nutritional advice will take me to the next level physically, mentally and spiritually, and I will explode into my next opponent with violent confrontation. Keep up the fight!

Sincerely,
Michael Minutillo

Ross, I have enjoyed reading your web site but this book goes above and beyond. I am always skeptical about training books and videos because so many of them are so basic that you don't really learn anything. The training info in this book is one of a kind. I only wish I could have known this info when I first started boxing!

Jonathon McPherson
Ross, I just wanted to drop you a quick note. I purchased your book today and the amount of information contained within it is incredible. You did an awesome job, my friend. I will use this as a tool to prepare for any upcoming fights in the future. Thanks for all of your help and I'll talk to you soon.

Sincerely,
Jason Haddock

Well Ross - my wife thinks I'm crazy for running around the yard with my sandbag, and I'm sore as hell from your conditioning drills. Mix in your power circuits and some tornado ball training and my whole body hurts... Great stuff as usual! You are creative and cruel! These routines kick ass, and I love it.

Sincerely,
Leonard Brown